Art Pollard – Saanich

Art Pollard Running for Saanich Council https://www.artpollard.ca/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? Clearly the highest priorities¬† to reduce total energy use in the next four years will start with the use of the Active Read more…

Rishi Sharma – Saanich

Rishi Sharma Running for Saanich Council https://www.rishisharmaforsaanich.com/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? I would increase public transportation options but work with higher levels of government on incentives for clean energy bus fleets (i.e. Hydrogen, Read more…

Richard Atwell – Saanich

Richard Atwell Running for Saanich Mayor unitedforsaanich.ca/richard-atwell/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? To promote the use of the BC Transit NextRide App, scheduled to be released in Winter 2018-2019 in order to increase transit Read more…

Kathleen Burton – Saanich

Kathleen Burton Running for Saanich Councillor unitedforsaanich.ca/kathleen-burton/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? My priority will be to continue the existing work being done to improve, strengthen, and expand transit services. In speaking with residents Read more…

Fred Haynes – Saanich

Fred Haynes Running for Saanich Mayor https://www.fredhaynes.ca/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? Transit, roads and traffic need integrated planning to achieve reduced emissions. I would lobby for changing the Regional Transit Commission to a Read more…

Zac de Vries – Saanich

Zac de Vries Running for Saanich Councillor https://zacforsaanich.ca/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? Bring the Province to the table to develop a long-term plan for public transportation in the region which includes a regional Read more…

Rob Wickson – Saanich

Rob Wickson Running for Saanich Mayor robwickson.ca What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? I have always been a supporter of transportation choices. As a matter of fact I am listed as one of the citizens Read more…

Rebecca Mersereau – Saanich

Rebecca Mersereau Running for Saanich Councillor https://www.rebeccamersereau.ca/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? Lobby the provincial government to come to the table to enable a long-term plan for public transportation in the region (requires the Read more…

Teale Phelps Bondaroff – Saanich

Teale Phelps Bondaroff Running for Saanich Councillor https://www.teale.ca/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? My top priority will be making residential streets safer for everyone. The default speed limit on residential streets in Saanich is Read more…

Shawn Newby – Saanich

Shawn Newby Running for Saanich Councillor http://shawnnewby.com/ What would be your highest priorities in the next four years to reduce the total energy use and emissions from transportation? I would continue the work that Saanich has started to upgrade and design its roads to accommodate all modes of transportation. Saanich Read more…